Welcome to the Southwestern Track and Field Officials Association Website

SWTFOA president named to Hall of fame


WYLIE, TX – October 18, 2018 The 10th Annual Texas Track & Field Hall of Fame Class has been selected. These Inductees-Elect will be enshrined at a ceremony on the evening of January 11, 2019 at the Great Wolf Lodge in Grapevine.   

Raymond Pierre - Among the Baylor great history of sprinters, Pierre enjoyed success at the NCAAs, Pan American Games and IAAF World competitions. In 1987, he won the 400-meters at the Pan American Games, then followed with a 1989 400-meter title at the NCAA Championships. Pierre won silver in the 4x400 relay at both the 1989 IAAF World Cup and the 1991 IAAF World Indoor Championships. In his post-athletic career, Pierre has established himself as one of the sport’s leading starters.

Click here for full press release from Texas Track & Field Coaches Association

Raymond Pierre with family

Raymond Pierre with family

swtfoa Annual Meeting

2018 Annual Meeting

Nice turnout for our meeting this year at Apogee Stadium on the UNT campus


2018 Presidents Award

Presidents Award winner Gary Rush with board member Chuck Estill

Chester Bradley Honorarium

Chester Bradley Honorarium winner Candice Pierre

Conlin/VanOrder Field Event Official of the year

Conlin/VanOrder Field Event Official of the Year winner Jerry Sutterfield.

Conlin/VanOrder Running Event Official of the year

Tommy Mankins

Special Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievment award

Doc Tyson

Thanks to University of North Texas

UNT head track coach Carl Sheffield welcomes Officials and describes new 14 million dollar track facilities and plans for new meets.

2018 Award Winners

L-R Doc Tyson, Gary Rush, Candice Pierre, Jerry Sutterfield.

USATF Recognized Officials

Officials regonized by USATF for their service in 2018, Judith Nkwoparah, Don Osterman,      Jayme Kiraly, Mark Stephens, Gerry Graves, David Collins, Lenard      Henderson, Jannifer Bailey, Tim Odie, Lester Mount, Mike Farish, &      Erik McWhorter.